The label of rare and unpublished repertoires...
fr en
Ingrid Schoenlaub
Photo : D.R.

Ingrid Schoenlaub

Violoncelle

Taught by Philippe Muller at the Paris Conservatoire and by Frans Helmerson at the Musikhochschule in Cologne, Ingrid Schoenlaub was nominated with the Psophos Quartet in the category ‘Best Ensemble of the Year’ at the Victoires de la Musique ceremony in 2005, and also chosen as a BBC ‘New Generation Artist’.

She has been invited to play in leading international venues in Toronto, Montreal, Boston, London (Wigmore Hall, BBC, St Luke’s), Amsterdam (Concertgebouw), Detroit (Great Lakes Music Festival), La Folle Journée de Nantes, Musée d’Orsay and Auditorium du Louvre (Paris), Brussels (Palais des Beaux-Arts), Printemps des Arts de Monaco, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Teheran, Tel Aviv…

As a concert artist, she has appeared as soloist with the Orchestra of the Garde Républicaine, Orchestre Pasdeloup, and Ensemble Philharmonique de Paris, and was invited as cello co-soloist by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of London.

She likes exploring new musical forms and is involved in contemporary creation with the Cairn, Sillages and Lucilin (Luxembourg) ensembles. The expression of her artistic sensibility thus also blossoms in works by composers of our time: Berio, Kagel, Aperghis, Grisey, Dusapin, Leroux, López López, Saariaho, Romitelli, Matalon, Gervasoni, Combier, Rebotier, Cendo, Bedrossian, Dufourt, Greitzer, Pontier.

The quality of exchange offered by playing chamber music is especially revealing. She plays in duo with pianist Sodi Braide, and their concerts in France and abroad lie within this quest for complicity between performers and beyond: with an audience, a venue, a work...

Ingrid Schoenlaub also plays with the Paris Mozart Orchestra, founded and directed by Claire Gibault, of which the social commitment, particularly performing in prisons and schools, is close to her heart.

Her recordings with the Psophos Quartet have been unanimously hailed by the musical press: Felix Mendelssohn Quartets Opp. 44 no.1 and 80 (5/5, Classica Repertoire); Schoenberg, Berg, Webern (4 stars, Le Monde de la Musique); complete quartets of Maurice Ohana (‘Choc’, Le Monde de la Musique, 10/10, Classica Repertoire, 5/5, Diapason).

Her curiosity leads her naturally to the crossing of different art forms. In 2008, alongside Laure Daugé, dancer-choreographer accomplice, she was artist in residence in Montreal, invited by the Conseil des Arts et des Lettres du Québec. With Marie Tikova, stage director (Compagnie Feux de la Rampe), she created ‘Fables Amoureuses’ a show for two actors and cello based on Jean de La Fontaine. She is currently participating in ‘Divertimento for Rope & Strings’ with the English acrobat Gisele Edwards, a show premiered in London in 2016.

Ingrid Schoenlaub takes part in the ‘Fous de Musique’ (Mad for Music) action, initiated by pianist Itamar Golan with ATD-Quart Monde, which offers concerts to the most destitute in order that music open ever more doors.

She trained with Wilfride Piollet, prima ballerina at the Paris Opera, whose ‘Barres Flexibles’ method nurtures her musical and instrumental practice.

Her exceptional companion in this progression is an 18th-century Venetian cello called the ‘Rembrandt’…

Le label des répertoires rares et inédits...
fr en
Ingrid Schoenlaub
Photo : D.R.

Ingrid Schoenlaub

Violoncelle

Formée par Philippe Muller au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris et Frans Helmerson à la Musikhochschule de Cologne, Ingrid Schoenlaub a été nominée dans la catégorie Meilleur ensemble de l’année aux Victoires de la Musique en 2005 avec le quatuor Psophos, également choisi comme New Generation Artist de la BBC.

Elle est invitée à jouer sur les plus grandes scènes internationales : Toronto, Montreal, Boston, Londres (Wigmore Hall ; BBC St Luke), Amsterdam (Concertgebouw), Detroit (Great Lakes Music Festival), La Folle Journée de Nantes, Musée d’Orsay, Auditorium du Louvre, Bruxelles (Palais des Beaux-Arts), Printemps des Arts de Monaco, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Téhéran, Tel Aviv…

Son activité de concertiste l’amène aussi à jouer en soliste, accompagnée par l’orchestre de la Garde Républicaine, l’orchestre Pasdeloup, l’Ensemble Philharmonique de Paris. Elle a été invitée comme violoncelle co-soliste par le London Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

Elle aime se frotter aux nouvelles formes musicales et s’engage dans la création contemporaine avec les ensembles Cairn, Sillages et Lucilin (Luxembourg). L’expression de sa sensibilité artistique s’épanouit ainsi également dans le travail d’oeuvres de compositeurs de notre temps : Berio, Kagel, Aperghis, Grisey, Dusapin, Leroux, López López, Saariaho, Romitelli, Matalon, Gervasoni, Combier, Rebotier, Cendo, Bedrossian, Dufourt, Greitzer, Pontier…

La qualité d’échange que propose le jeu en musique de chambre la révèle particulièrement. Elle forme un duo avec le pianiste Sodi Braide, dont les concerts en France et à l’étranger s’inscrivent dans cette quête de complicité entre interprètes et, au-delà, avec un public, un lieu, une oeuvre.

Ingrid Schoenlaub joue aussi au sein du Paris Mozart Orchestra, créé et dirigé par Claire Gibault, dont l’engagement social, notamment dans les prisons et les collèges, lui tient à coeur.

Ses enregistrements au sein du quatuor Psophos ont été unanimement salués par la presse musicale : Quatuors opus 44 n°1 et opus 80 de Félix Mendelssohn (5/5 de Classica Répertoire) ; Schoenberg, Berg, Webern (4 étoiles du Monde de la Musique) ; Intégrale des quatuors de Maurice Ohana (Choc du Monde de la Musique, 10/10 de Classica Répertoire, 5/5 de Diapason).

Sa curiosité la porte naturellement aux croisements de différentes formes d’art. En 2008, aux côtés de Laure Daugé, complice danseuse-chorégraphe, elle est artiste en résidence à Montréal, invitée par le Conseil des Arts et Lettres du Québec. Avec Marie Tikova, metteure en scène (Cie Feux de la Rampe), elle crée «Fables Amoureuses» de Jean de La Fontaine, spectacle pour deux acteurs et un violoncelle. Elle participe actuellement à « Divertimento for Rope & Strings » avec la voltigeuse anglaise Gisele Edwards, spectacle créé à Londres en 2016.

Ingrid Schoenlaub prend part à l’action « Fous de Musique », initiée par le pianiste Itamar Golan avec ATD-Quart Monde, qui offre des concerts aux plus démunis, afin que la musique ouvre toujours plus de portes.

Elle a suivi l’enseignement de Wilfride Piollet, danseuse étoile de l’Opéra de Paris, dont la méthode dite des «Barres Flexibles» nourrit sa pratique musicale et instrumentale.

L’exceptionnel compagnon de ce cheminement est un violoncelle vénitien du 18ème siècle, dit « Rembrandt »…