The label of rare and unpublished repertoires...
fr en
DeMassy
Photo : © Nima Yeganefar

Juliette de Massy

Soprano

Juliette de Massy, who began her studies with Maurice Bourbon, graduated from the Conservatoire de Lille and the Guildhall School of Music in London, where she studied with Susan McCulloch and Eugene Asti, among others. Funding from the Fondation AnBer enabled her to take master classes with Udo Reinemann, Guy Flechter, Malcom King, Tom Krause and Sandrine Piau, and to work on baroque repertoire with Howard Crook, Noemi Rime, Bruno Boterf and Emma Kirkby.

Juliette appears regularly with the organist André Isoir, and with Pierre Farago. She solos with a variety of ensembles including “Métamorphoses”, conducted by Maurice Bourbon (with whom she is recording the complete masses of Josquin Desprez), Sagittarius, conducted by Michel Laplénie, and the contemporary music ensemble “Links”.

She has sung with the conductors Bruno Boterf, Jean-Claude Malgoire, Jean-Yves Ossonce, V. Fayet and Mathieu Romano. Juliette’s musical curiosity has led to a multiplicity of experiences, including numerous recitals and collaboration with pianists (particularly Samuel Boré and Nejc Lavrencic), chamber music groups, dancers and artists. She sings opera roles from periods ranging from the baroque to the contemporary.

For more information :

http://www.juliettedemassy.com

Le label des répertoires rares et inédits...
fr en
deMassy
Photo : © Nima Yeganefar

Juliette de Massy

Soprano

Ayant commencé sa formation auprès de Maurice Bourbon, Juliette est diplômée du CRR de Lille et de la Guildhall School of Music de Londres où elle suit l’enseignement de Susan Mc Culloch et Eugene Asti entre autres. Soutenue comme jeune talent par la Fondation AnBer, elle participe à différentes masterclasses avec Udo Reinemann, Guy Flechter, Malcom King, Tom Krause et Sandrine Piau, et travaille le répertoire baroque auprès de nombreux maîtres, tels Howard Crook, Noemi Rime, Bruno Boterf et Emma Kirkby.

Partenaire de l’organiste André Isoir, elle travaille maintenant régulièrement avec Pierre Farago. Elle est soliste au sein de divers ensembles tels « Métamorphoses » de la Chapelle des Flandres dirigé par Maurice Bourbon,

– avec lequel elle poursuit l’enregistrement de l’intégralité des messes de Josquin Desprez – Sagittarius, dirigé par Michel Laplénie ou encore l’ensemble Links en musique contemporaine. Juliette chante également sous la direction de chefs comme Bruno Boterf, J.-C. Malgoire, J.-Y. Ossonce, V. Fayet ou Mathieu Romano.

Passionnée et curieuse de tous les répertoires, Juliette multiplie les expériences de pratique musicale. C’est ainsi qu’elle donne de nombreux récitals et constitue des partenariats musicaux forts avec différents pianistes (notamment Samuel Boré et Nejc Lavrencic), ensembles de musique de chambre ou artistes venant d’autres univers (danseurs et plasticiens). A l’opéra, ses rôles vont du baroque au contemporain.

Pour en savoir plus :

http://www.juliettedemassy.com