The label of rare and unpublished repertoires...
fr en
VLPicard
Photo : © DR

Vincent Lièvre-Picard

Tenor

Studied in the Conservatoires of both Tours and Paris and then at the Conservatoire Supérieur. He obtains awards in all three institutes with a First Price in Singing and a Superior Degree in Early Music with congratulations. During those years he received lessons from Noémi Rime and Howard Crook. He studied a few years with Udo Reinemann, and is presently advised by Alain Buet and François-Nicolas Geslot.

At the opera, he sings pieces from Charpentier,- Rameau, Haydn, Mozart Offenbach and Carl Orff – main title in Charpentier's Actéon at the Théâtre in Bordeaux, in Rameau's Zoroastre in Marseille, Cecco (Il Mondo della Luna, Haydn) in Angers and the Erzähler (Der Mond, Orff) at the Opéra National Paris Bastille, Tamino (Die Zauberflöte) in Toulon and les quatre Valets in Les Contes d'Hoffmann. He will soon sing Arnalta in l'Incoronazione di Poppea (Monteverdi) under René Jacobs, and take part in Le Petit Prince, Michael Levinas' new opera after Saint-Exupéry's novel, and in Wilde, Hector Parra's new opéra in Schwetzingen (may 2015).

His wide repertoire in oratorio has a special focus on the Evangelist parts of Bach's Passions that he regularly performs and for which he's highly praised, on French baroque where he is acclaimed in the parts of “haute-contre à la française” for the beauty of his timbre, his ease in the acute and his fine knowledge of the style, and on the oratorios of Mozart, Haydn, Berlioz, Dvorak, Rachmaninov and Britten.

Vincent Lièvre-Picard will perform in 2014 with conductors such as Benjamin Alard, Jean-Marc Andrieu, Christophe Coin, Michel Corboz, Jean-Christophe Frisch, Sébastien d'Hérin, Jean-Claude Malgoire ou Guy van Waas and alongside Aline Zylberajch, Astrid Marc, Martin Robidoux and Emmanuel Olivier.

Other recordings will be available shortly that will add to the long list already existing (more than 30 discs), among which many received prestigious awards (Diapason d'Or, Choc du Monde de la Musique, Prix Massenet de la meilleure intégrale d'Opéra, disc of the month for English magazine Goldberg...).

Vincent Lièvre-Picard on the Web

Le label des répertoires rares et inédits...
fr en
VLPicard
Photo : © DR

Vincent Lièvre-Picard

Ténor

Etudie dans les Conservatoires de Tours et de Paris, puis au Conservatoire Supérieur. Il obtient des distinctions dans ces trois maisons en Chant Lyrique (Premier Prix à l'Unanimité) et en Musique Ancienne (Diplôme Supérieur avec les félicitations du jury). Il reçoit là les enseignements de Noémi Rime et Howard Crook pour la musique ancienne, d'Ana Maria Miranda et Anne-Marie Rodde pour le chant lyrique. Il étudie pendant plusieurs années avec Udo Reinemann, et est actuellement conseillé par François-Nicolas Geslot et Alain Buet.

 l'opéra il interprète des oeuvres de Charpentier, Rameau, Haydn et Carl Orff - le rôle-titre dans Actéon de Charpentier au Théâtre de Bordeaux, celui de Zoroastre de Rameau à Marseille, Cecco (Il Mondo della Luna, Haydn) à Angers et le Erzähler (Der Mond, Orff) à l'Opéra National de Paris Bastille. Il chante Tamino (Die Zauberflöte) à Toulon, et les Valets des Contes d'Hoffmann à Grenoble. Parmi ses projets: Arnalta dans Le Couronnement de Poppée (Monteverdi) sous la direction de René Jacobs. Il prendra en automne 2014 part à la création du Petit Prince, le nouvel opéra de Michaël Lévinas, dans lequel il chantera le rôle de L'Aviateur à Lausanne, Lille, Genève puis au Théâtre du Châtelet à Paris ; il participera ensuite en mai 2015 à la création de Wilde, d'Hector Parra, donné dans le cadre du Festival de Schwetzingen.

Au concert, ses Evangélistes des Passions de Bach ont pris, sous l'impulsion de Michel Corboz, une résonance internationale ; il interprète en outre fréquemment des œuvres du répertoire baroque français, où il brille par son aigu aisé et sa connaissance du style dans les parties de «haute-contre à la française», et les oratorios de Mozart, Haydn, Berlioz, Dvorak, Rachmaninov et Britten.

Vincent Lièvre-Picard se produit sous la direction de Benjamin Alard, Jean-Marc Andrieu, Christophe Coin, Michel Corboz, Jean-Christophe Frisch, Sébastien d'Hérin, Françoise Lasserre, Jean-Claude Malgoire ou Guy van Waas, et en récital en compagnie d'Aline Zylberajch et Emmanuel Olivier.

Plusieurs sorties discographiques sont prévues, qui viendront compléter une discographie déjà riche de plus de trente titres, dont plusieurs ont reçu d'importantes distinctions (Diapason d'Or, Choc du Monde de la Musique, Prix Massenet de la meilleure intégrale d'Opéra Français, disque du mois de la revue anglaise Goldberg…).

Vincent Lièvre-Picard sur le Web